Wine Science Programme


Our staff

The Wine Science Programme has internationally recognised scholars on staff that are committed to the University's mandate of producing high quality research and teaching.

Wine Science staff


Neill Culley
Director
Phone: +64 9 373 7999
Email: n.culley@auckland.ac.nz

Prof Paul Kilmartin
Professor
Room 301-527A
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88324
Email: p.kilmartin@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Bruno Fedrizzi
Lecturer
Room 301-629B
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88473
Email: b.fedrizzi@auckland.ac.nz

Jan Robertson
Technician
Goldwater Wine Science Centre, Waiheke Island
Phone: +64 9 372 7054
Email: j.robertson@auckland.ac.nz

Mandy Herbst-Johnstone
Research Fellow
Phone: +64 9 372 7054
Email: m.herbst-johnstone@auckland.ac.nz

Associate members


Dr Matthew R Goddard (Biological Sciences)
Senior Lecturer
Thomas Building, Room 3006
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 89537
Email: m.goddard@auckland.ac.nz

Richard Gardner (Biological Sciences)
Professor
Thomas Buidling, Room 318E
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87234
Email: r.gardner@auckland.ac.nz

Silas Villas-Boas (Biological Sciences)
Lecturer
Thomas Building, Room 3010
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83762
Email: s.villas-boas@auckland.ac.nz

Keith Richards (Biological Sciences)
Technician
Thomas Building, Room 318
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87338
Email: k.richards@auckland.ac.nz

Soon Lee (Biological Sciences)
Research Technician
Thomas Building, Room 3008
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82777
Email: s.lee@auckland.ac.nz

Dr Nick Lewis (WIRI & Environment)
Lecturer
Human Sciences Building, Room 733
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88214
Email: n.lewis@auckland.ac.nz

Warren Moran (Environment)
Professor
Human Sciences Building, Room 733
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85320
Email: w.moran@auckland.ac.nz

Mike Pearson (Biological Sciences)
Associate Professor
Thomas Building, Room 338B
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88371
Email: m.pearson@auckland.ac.nz

Jeff Mauk (Environment)
Senior Lecturer
Chemistry Building, Room 301-1067
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87419
Email: j.mauk@auckland.ac.nz

Maureen Benson-Rea (International Business)
Senior Lecturer
Short Street Building, Room 318E
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87356
Email: m.benson-rea@auckland.ac.nz

Hester Sheehan (Biological Sciences)
Technician
Thomas Building, Room 318
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87338
Email: h.sheehan@auckland.ac.nz